Cruise Ship Shore Excursion

Cruise Ship - Dublin PortPrivate Day Tour of the Boyne Valley direct from Dublin Port Cruise Ship Terminal or Dún Laoghaire Harbour. Places to visit include Brú na Bóinne (Newgrange & Knowth), DowthHill of Slane, Hill of Tara, Monasterboice, Mellifont Abbey, Bective Abbey, Trim Castle, Loughcrew, Fourknocks, Kells, St Ciarán's Holy Well and much more.

Your Driver/Guide will meet you at the Cruise Ship Terminal in Dublin Port or Dún Laoghaire Harbour. Private transport by Skoda Superb Sedan or Minivan for up to seven passengers.
Trip Advisor


Email:

Phone 087 8354805

International +353 87 8354805
 

Suggested Boyne Valley Shore Excursion

Tours can be customised to suit the interests of the traveller and the Irish weather.
Alternative sites include:

Book direct for Discounted Prices

Discounted Prices apply when tours booked directly with Boyne Valley Tours. Admission Fees not included in tour price, lunch stop can be arranged, but cost not included in tour price.

Additional Entry Fees

Newgrange Entry Fee - €7.00 per person (Senior €6, Student €4, Family €16).
Trim Castle Entry Fee - €4.00 per person (Senior €3, Student €2, Family €10).
No entry fee at Monasterboice, Hill of Tara or Bective Abbey.

Vehicles

Skoda Superb Sedan, Mercedes Minivan.


Email:  Phone 087 8354805, International +353 87 8354805.

Contact Form

foxyform

Cruise Liners - Dublin Port 2017


March 2017 Day Tours For Cruise Passengers from Dublin Port.
Friday 17 March 2017 SAGA PEARL II
 
April 2017 Shore Excursion For Cruise Passengers from Dublin Port.
Sunday 23 April 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Monday 24 April 2017 MARCO POLO
Friday 28 April 2017 MIDNATSOL
 
May 2017 Private Shore excursions for cruise ships visiting Dublin.
Monday 1 May 2017 LE SOLEAL
Tuesday 2 May 2017 ASTORIA
Thursday 4 May 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Wednesday 10 May 2017 CELEBRITY ECLIPSE
Thursday 11 May 2017 AIDAVITA
Saturday 13 May 2017 MARCO POLO
Saturday 13 May 2017 LE BOREAL
Saturday 13 May 2017 MSC PREZIOSA
Tuesday 16 May 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Wednesday 17 May 2017 SERENISSIMA
Friday 19 May 2017 ASTOR
Saturday 20 May 2017 CORINTHIAN
Monday 22 May 2017 LE BOREAL
Monday 22 May 2017 ASTORIA
Friday 26 May 2017 NORWEGIAN JADE
Saturday 27 May 2017 BRAEMAR
Sunday 28 May 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Tuesday 30 May 2017 SILVER WHISPER
Tuesday 30 May 2017 VISION OF THE SEAS
 
June 2017 Dublin Shore Excursions to Newgrange and Boyne Valley.
Thursday 1 June 2017 CORINTHIAN
Saturday 3 June 2017 MEIN SCHIFF 4
Sunday 4 June 2017 HEBRIDEAN SKY
Sunday 4 June 2017 ARTANIA
Monday 5 June 2017 MAGELLAN
Tuesday 6 June 2017 CRYSTAL SYMPHONY
Thursday 8 June 2017 PRINSENDAM
Thursday 8 June 2017 SILVER WHISPER
Friday 9 June 2017 CORINTHIAN
Friday 9 June 2017 SEVEN SEAS EXPLORER
Friday 9 June 2017 NAUTICA
Friday 9 June 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Saturday 10 June 2017 INSIGNIA
Sunday 11 June 2017 HEBRIDEAN SKY
Sunday 11 June 2017 HANSEATIC
Monday 12 June 2017 SILVER EXPLORER
Monday 12 June 2017 STAR PRIDE
Tuesday 13 June 2017 BLACK WATCH
Wednesday 14 June 2017 MAGELLAN
Wednesday 14 June 2017 SAGA SAPPHIRE
Thursday 15 June 2017 CELEBRITY ECLIPSE
Monday 19 June 2017 VARIETY VOYAGER
Wednesday 21 June 2017 SEA CLOUD II
Wednesday 21 June 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Wednesday 21 June 2017 CORINTHIAN
Saturday 24 June 2017 WIND SURF
Sunday 25 June 2017 COLUMBUS
Monday 26 June 2017 MAGELLAN
Monday 26 June 2017 STAR LEGEND
Wednesday 28 June 2017 STAR PRIDE
Thursday 29 June 2017 CORINTHIAN
 
July 2017 Dublin Cruise Shore Excursions - Private Guided Day Tours.
Saturday 1 July 2017 VARIETY VOYAGER
Monday 3 July 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Wednesday 5 July 2017 VISION OF THE SEAS
Thursday 6 July 2017 MEIN SCHIFF 4
Friday 7 July 2017 MAGELLAN
Sunday 9 July 2017 VARIETY VOYAGER
Monday 10 July 2017 QUEEN ELIZABETH
Tuesday 11 July 2017 CORINTHIAN
Wednesday 12 July 2017 BLACK WATCH
Thursday 13 July 2017 DISNEY MAGIC
Friday 14 July 2017 MAGELLAN
Saturday 15 July 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Sunday 16 July 2017 COLUMBUS
Monday 17 July 2017 AEGEAN ODYSSEY
Wednesday 19 July 2017 MINERVA
Wednesday 19 July 2017 CORINTHIAN
Thursday 20 July 2017 VOYAGER
Friday 21 July 2017 VARIETY VOYAGER
Saturday 22 July 2017 DEUTSCHLAND
Monday 24 July 2017 AZAMARA JOURNEY
Tuesday 25 July 2017 CELEBRITY SILHOUETTE
Wednesday 26 July 2017 SAGA PEARL II
Wednesday 26 July 2017 HAMBURG
Thursday 27 July 2017 SEVEN SEAS EXPLORER
Thursday 27 July 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Friday 28 July 2017 ARCADIA
Saturday 29 July 2017 VARIETY VOYAGER
 
August 2017 Cruising Excursions: Dublin - Private Guided Day Tours.
Tuesday 1 August 2017 SIRENA
Wednesday 2 August 2017 NAUTICA
Wednesday 2 August 2017 AEGEAN ODYSSEY
Thursday 3 August 2017 ZUIDERDAM
Friday 4 August 2017 SILVER WIND
Monday 7 August 2017 ORIANA
Monday 7 August 2017 MINERVA
Tuesday 8 August 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Wednesday 9 August 2017 MARINA
Thursday 10 August 2017 PRINSENDAM
Thursday 10 August 2017 VARIETY VOYAGER
Thursday 10 August 2017 BALMORAL
Friday 11 August 2017 OCEAN MAJESTY
Friday 11 August 2017 ARTANIA
Sunday 13 August 2017 MEIN SCHIFF I
Monday 14 August 2017 SEABOURN QUEST
Tuesday 15 August 2017 PACIFIC PRINCESS
Tuesday 15 August 2017 STAR LEGEND
Thursday 17 August 2017 CRYSTAL SYMPHONY
Friday 18 August 2017 VARIETY VOYAGER
Saturday 19 August 2017 CELEBRITY SILHOUETTE
Sunday 20 August 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Sunday 20 August 2017 AIDAVITA
Monday 21 August 2017 MARCO POLO
Wednesday 23 August 2017 ORIANA
Wednesday 23 August 2017 PACIFIC PRINCESS
Wednesday 23 August 2017 ROTTERDAM
Friday 25 August 2017 SILVER WHISPER
Sunday 27 August 2017 MEIN SCHIFF 4
Sunday 27 August 2017 BERLIN
Monday 28 August 2017 ORIANA
Tuesday 29 August 2017 MSC PREZIOSA
Wednesday 30 August 2017 PACIFIC PRINCESS
Wednesday 30 August 2017 VARIETY VOYAGER
 
September 2017 Dublin Shore Excursions with local private guides.
Friday 1 September 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Saturday 2 September 2017 STAR PRIDE
Saturday 2 September 2017 NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC ORION
Sunday 3 September 2017 AIDAVITA
Wednesday 6 September 2017 MAGELLAN
Friday 8 September 2017 COLUMBUS
Sunday 10 September 2017 WIND SURF
Wednesday 13 September 2017 CARIBBEAN PRINCESS
Saturday 16 September 2017 NAUTICA
Sunday 17 September 2017 AIDAVITA
Monday 18 September 2017 SEVEN SEAS EXPLORER
Saturday 23 September 2017 THOMSON CELEBRATION
Friday 29 September 2017 AMADEA
Saturday 30 September 2017 MARCO POLO

Cruise Critic Reviews:

It was one of the best tours of the entire cruise and I highly recommend him.
We had arranged for a private guide when we arrived in Dublin and he was waiting for us when we got off the ship. Our guide was Michael Fox with Boyne Valley Tours. We spend a wonderful day seeing some of the local sights, which included Newgrange, a Neolithic period site which predates the pyramids of Egypt. We arrived before the tour buses and he also took us to several other interesting spots including Trim castle. CruiseCritic.com

If you are looking for a day trip out of the city, then I highly recommend Boyne Valley Tours.
Michael Fox is the owner and he drives an Audi. He will design a route based on the sites that you want to visit in the Boyne Valley. He will get you to Newgrange early in the morning before the tour buses. He also has some great ideas on places to see/visit that may not be on your list. He has lots of great info on places and is very reliable, prompt, and friendly. CruiseCritic.com